Ready.Set.TRAIN.

Oh yes. I did it. I bit the bullet and signed up for my first 1/2 marathon!

Feeling the tingles of the nice weather and a need for more excitement in my training schedule, I got a little ambitious… well, a lot ambitious and not only did I commit to a 1/2 marathon in 4 months, but I also signed up for the Men’s Health NYC Urbanathlon AND the Runner’s World 1/2 Marathon and Festival. Uh oh.

I’m feeling a bit wary. Perhaps I’ve bitten off more than I can chew. Then again, why not take advantage of these fantastic athletic opportunities presented to me? So what if I’ve never run a 1/2, or climbed over parked taxicabs and chain linked fences? Goal setting inspires action, action which many tend to follow with successful completion, and I intend to do just that.

Looking forward to training, using pre-race excitement to draw me in and the post-race glow to push me forward through the next challenge, and ultimately completing this tripple stacked-race-attack!

Philadelphia Rock N’ Roll 1/2 Marathon: September 15

Runner’s World Half and Festival: October 20

Men’s Health Urbanathlon NYC: October 26

Onyourmark.getset.go.

Leave a Reply

